Vegan Mint Chocolate Chip Cake

Ceci Love!!

Holy cow it’s been a busy last couple weeks! I know it has been a while, but how did the acupuncture work out? Did it help!? I’ve never had it done, but I have always been really intrigued by it!
So, I just got back from Hawaii– it was so beautiful! I went to spend some time with my friends, Laura and Tyler, that moved there a few months back. We explored a lot of beaches and the town that they live in, Kailua. The only negative was that it was so dang hot and sticky.. but hey, that’s what the beautiful ocean is for!

IMG_1729.JPG

I have a couple trips to Vegas coming up, and then I’m off to Germany! I’m so excited to have a September full of travels 🙂 .. I really want to make it back out to California soon, though!

Anyways, I miss you so so much and I can’t wait to hear more about what you’ve been up to ❤

Recipe:

  • cup almond milk
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
  • 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 2 cups granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • teaspoon salt

*Full recipe from Heart of a Baker

HOW’D IT TURN OUT?

……..

I have no words…

This was probably the most delicious cake I have ever made. I will be remaking this chocolate cake recipe .. always. I recommend you try to bake this. CECI IT WAS SO GOOD. I have never made a vegan cake like this. I was a little confused by the apple cider vinegar.. but it was so yummy. Moist, and a perfect texture. And it was so easy!! The frosting was amazing as well.. just a simple buttercream with vegan butter instead of regular. You have been picking the most perfect things for me to bake! YUM! My cake stand isn’t as cute as hers, but I 100% agree with you on wanting more space to store cute cake plates haha. 😛

YOUR TURN:

Alright, you gave me a cake, so I’m going to challenge you with a cake as well. I can spend hours looking through this blog called The Cake Blog… so I’m sending you over one of their recipes 🙂

I know your love for cinnamon rolls.. so here you go.. a Cinnamon Roll Layer Cake! I can’t wait to see how this turns out! I’m already jealous!

cinnamon-roll-layer-cake-3.jpg

Miss you so so so so much,

Kylee

 

Leave a Reply

