Eggnog Cupcakes with Caramel Eggnog Buttercream

Hey girl!

First off, how was your Thanksgiving? I hope you got to eat lots of yummy food 🙂

It was just Michael, Angie and I this Thanksgiving. So weird to not be home and to not be around a bunch of friends 😦 . Although, we did deliver lots of food to them! I made about 14 pies! Both apple and pumpkin, and dropped them off to friends before dinner. It was nice to get to say hello really quickly while dropping them off. Which I could have stopped by Cali! haha.

Anyways, I hope you had a good holiday. Christmas is coming up and I can’t believe it. Any plans or new things happening?

Can’t wait to hear.

Love you!

xxoo

Kylee

Recipe:

Eggnogs Cuppies!!

HOW’D IT TURN OUT?:

Okay, these were soooo interesting!

First of all, I have never baked with Rum Extract before and, man, that stuff smells so good! I feel like that’s what gave it the eggnog taste! These were dense and moist and delicious. The frosting was super yummy, so much caramel in there. So rich! I love making them, something I’ve never thought of doing! Thanks for that fun challenge!

Your apple pie looks like it tasted delicious! So glad you tried it out 🙂 🙂 🙂

Your turn!

Here’s two recipes to choose from:

Something kinda different : Peppermint Meringues

Also kinda different : Gingerbread Roll with Sugar Cookie Buttercream

These are both things a little out of the ordinary so.. I hope you have fun!!

xoxoxo Kylee

Leave a comment