London Fog Sugar Cookies

Hi Ceci!

It is, once again, my fault that we haven’t been posting and baking. I’m so sorry!

Life is crazy right now, right? I really hope that you and your family are doing well and staying safe and healthy!

All this time indoors and quarantined has be baking up a storm. Just in the last two weeks I have made some peanut butter brownies, cinnamon coffee cake, banana bread, and I have some corn bread in the oven right now!

I just don’t know what to do with myself! ( it’s great!)

What kinds of things are you doing during this time to stay busy?

I miss you so much and I wish we could see each other. Maybe when this is all over we will take a trip to Cali!

Love you,

Kylee

ps- YES get a corgi. I love fluffy corgi butts. and they are hilarious to watch run around. SO CUTE.

 

Recipe:

¼ cup granulated sugar
¼ cup confectioner’s (icing) sugar
½ vanilla bean pod, split and seeds removed
½ cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 egg
1 and ½ cups all-purpose flour
½ teaspoon Earl Grey tea leaves (I just cut open one teabag and measured from there)
½ teaspoon baking powder
Pinch of salt
½ teaspoon vanilla extract
2 tablespoons decorating sugar (for rolling, optional)

15115D89-5A4A-46EC-8B3A-29E71C773EFC

HOW’D THEY TURN OUT?:

I made these back in December for a cookie exchange! Have you ever done one of these? If not, DO IT! So basically everyone brings 10 dozen (I KNOW) cookies. What ever they want to make! And then you bring an empty container and go home with a dozen (or so) of everyone else’s cookies. It was so fun and I got to try so many yummy cookies!

I was a little disappointed in these ones though 😦

Don’t get me wrong, these were some delicious shortbread cookies! But, I just didn’t get the earl grey flavor enough through them. I wonder if it was the type of tea I used? I’m not sure. But I do recommend you trying these out!

 

YOUR TURN:

Red Velvet Crinkle Cookies!!!!

Red-Velvet-Crinkle-Cookies-3-scaled

Holy cow – I am a sucker for some crinkle cookies! All that powdered sugar on the outside.. YUM!

I can’t wait to see how these turn out!

I PROMISE I WILL NOT STALL ANYMORE!

I love you for your patience, friend.

 

xx,

Kylee

Leave a comment